Can’t find a wish to grant? You can make a donation towards wishes here.

About This Wish

$115
The cost of the wish includes the item, 2.9% credit card fee, sales tax and shipping charges (when applicable).

New Bedding for Ries who is starting to have visits with his Dad

Posted Mar 14, 2022
Ries is going to start some overnight visits with his dad. He will need some bedding for his room at his dad's house as his dad recently relocated to a bigger apartment that has space for him and his sister. Ries needs a mattress pad, sheets, pillows, a comforter, and curtains for his new space, and he is excited to decorate with his dad and sister.

Ries is 11 years old and lives in NJ

Reis is a good student, and his favorite subject is math. Reis likes to play video games in his spare time. He also likes to watch sports on tv. Reis's favorite sport to watch is basketball and his favorite team is the Suns.

The Wish Story

Division of Child Protection and Permanency requests this wish for Ries.

One Simple Wish posts the wish to the website.

Awesome Human grants the wish for Ries! Thanks Awesome Human.

"Hi Ries! I’m writing to you from Stockholm Sweden :) I hope you have lots of fun decorating your new room with your dad and sister! I’m sure it will turn out super cool! All the best, Melanie "

One Simple Wish sends the gift to the Division of Child Protection and Permanency for Ries.

Ries receives the gift from Division of Child Protection and Permanency!

"Thank you for granting this very special child's wish and for making a difference in this child's life! You are truly appreciated. "

Want to Help Children Like Ries?